Home > Our Events > > > > > Explore Our Events

Region Calendar 2014 - Overview

PLEASE DO NOT schedule any chapter meeting or event that conflicts with a region activity.
Note: All Jewish holidays begin at sundown the evening before.
April 3, Thursday Lord & Taylor Charity Shopping Day, Ridgewood
April 6, Sunday Education Day, JCC West Orange
April 7, Monday Executive Board Meeting
April 14, Monday Erev Passover (office closes at 1 pm)
April 15-16, Tues-Wed Passover (office closed)
April 21-22, Mon-Tues Passover (office closed)
April 28, Monday Yom HaShoah
May 5, Monday Yom HaZikaron
May 6,Tuesday Yom Ha’Atzmaut
May 12, Monday Executive Board Meeting
May 26, Monday Memorial Day (office closed)
June 2, Monday Executive Board Meeting
June 8, Sunday Installation of New Region President and Organization Vice President
June 4-5, Wed-Thurs Shavuot (office closed)
June 22, Sunday Associates/Family Bike Ride
PLEASE DO NOT schedule any chapter meeting or event that conflicts with a region activity.
Note: All Jewish holidays begin at sundown the evening before.
July 4, Friday Independence Day (office closed)
July 21-24, Mon-Thurs Hadassah National Convention, Las Vegas, NV
August 5, Tuesday Tisha B’Av
August 11, Monday Executive Board Meeting
August 29, Friday Summer Friday (office closed)
September 1, Monday Labor Day (office closed)
September 8, Monday Executive Board Meeting
September 15, Monday Board of Directors (including Nominating Committee election)
October 3, Friday Erev Yom Kippur (office closes 1 pm)
October 4, Saturday Yom Kippur (office closed
October 6, Monday Executive Board Meeting
October 9-10, Thurs-Fri Sukkot (office closed)
October 16, Thursday Shemini Atzeret (office closed)
October 17, Friday Simchat Torah (office closed)
November 2, Sunday Myrtle Wreath and Installation of Region Officers
November 3, Monday Executive Board Meeting
November 4, Tuesday Election Day
November 27, Thursday Thanksgiving (office closed)
November 28, Friday (office closed)
December 1, Monday Executive Board Meeting
December 17, Wednesday Hanukkah begins at Sundown
December 25, Thursday Christmas (office closed)
December 26, Friday Day after Christmas (office closed)
December 31, Wednesday New Year’s Eve
To Be Scheduled: Bergen County Big Gifts, Lord and Taylor Shopping Days, Region Day Trip
PLEASE DO NOT schedule any chapter meeting or event that conflicts with a region activity.
Note: All Jewish holidays begin at sundown the evening before.


   |  Who We Are  |  What We Do  |  Where We Do It  |  Read About It  |  Join Now  |  Donate  |
  |  Login  |  Contact Us  |  Careers  |  Terms & Conditions  |