Welcome to the Charlottesville Hadassah Website! > Our Chapter > Charlottesville Chapter Board

Charlottesville Chapter Board

The present Charlottesville Chapter was formed in 1978 as part of the Northern Seaboard Region of Hadassah. A smaller chapter, begun in the 1940’s, had been disbanded in the 1960’s. The new chapter was chartered with 30 women, but quickly grew to 80 members in its first year, filling the needs of a small but growing Jewish community. At the beginning of the 1982-83 year, Charlottesville was reassigned to the Southern Seaboard Region. On June 1, 2005 we were merged with Lynchburg Chapter. Our membership total (as of June 30, 2010) is 379.

OUR CHAPTER BOARD  

President   - Wendy Heifetz         434-984-0087    ywendywhy@aol.com

 Immediate Past President -   Leah Cohen      434-923-0442    cohenleahs@gmail.com

 Treasurer- Sari Bennett      434-978-4183    sarijbennett@comcast.net

 Membership Coordinator - Dori Feldman      434-977-1318            doreen.feldman@gmail.com

 Communications Coordinator -  Michelle Weiss-Persons    434-202-8822  weiss-persons@att.net

Recording Secretary - Sheila Queen     434-923-0102      squeen125@gmail.com

 Bulletin, Website, Directory - Sandy Abbott   434-296-9198   scabbott49@hotmail.com

 Birthday/Anniversary Greetings - Judy Sommer   434-297-3227   wsommer@nexet.net

 Certificates - Sue Goldman   434-974-9074   goldman75@comcast.net

Donations -   Sue Dwoskin    434-985-3310   sdwoskin@aol.com

Hadassah Cards - Joanne Foster   434-286-7727   jandjfoster@centurylink.com

 Heroines, Heroes, and Chai Society - Diane Bisgaier   540-456-4702   dbisgaier@gmail.com

Lunch 'n Learn Programs - Madelyn Lefkowitz   434-972-3230   mlefkowitz22@gmail.com

Major Gifts/Letter Campaign - Ruth Picker    434-973-2089   rpicker@embarqmail.com

Letter Campaign - Susan Rozan      434-244-0013   srozan@comcast.net

Past Presidents Advisory Council

Sandy Abbott, Diane Bisgaier, Rose Capon, Carol Chandross, Leah Cohen, Sue Goldman,

Sonia Haimes, Susan Rozan, Grace Zisk

 



Hadassah National General Information
webmaster@hadassah.org
(888) 303-3640