Home > Our Groups

Our Groups

For information on any of our groups, please e-mail the the respective board members at westport@hadassah.org.

Media Club
Contact Corri Neckritz at cneckritz@optonline.net or Karen Wolfe at mkwolfe@optonline.net for more information.

Cards
Hadassah cards are a meaningful way to keep in touch, spread the name of Hadassah, and give tzedakah. Support Hadassah's important work - purchase something you always need, at a great price. Contact Fran Rackson at frackson@snet.net (put "cards" in the subject line) to buy yours today.

Community Outreach
Contact Ellen Cohen at ellencohen63@aol.com or Nancy Wahler at ngwahler@gmail.com.

Education


Fundraising
Contact Celia Offir celiaoffir@gmail.com to assist with Fall and Spring Fundraising.

Gift Wrapping
Hadassah will be wrapping gifts at Barnes and Noble in Westport on December 23rd.  Contact westport@hadassah.org to volunteer to gift wrap.



Membership
Contact  Ivy Gosseen at ivydk@yahoo.com or Meredith Poster Bukzin at mppsyd97@aol.com.

Programming
Contact Diana Sussman dlsuss@aol.com or Michelle Saunders at geckomom@optonline.net.

Trees/JNF
Plant a tree in Israel. Support the Jewish National Fund. Contact Amanda Parker at park5@optonline.net.

Women in Business
For more information contact co-chairs Shari Dembin at sharilunn16@hotmail.com and Kelly Mansdorf at kmansdorf@optonline.net.

 

Caring
Contact Lisa Raice at lfraice@optonline.net

Certificates and Donations
Hadassah issues beautiful certificates to acknowledge its various projects. They make a lovely gift with messages of gratitude and caring to those who receive them. Contact  westport@hadassah.org to order certificates. Put Certificates in the subject line.

Advocacy
Hadassah's Curriculum Watch program was established to help guarantee the factual correctness of educational materials used by all American children. By reviewing American textbooks to detect inaccuracies and bias as relating to Judaism, the Holocaust, and the history of Israel.


For further information on Curriculum Watch, please contact the American Affairs/Domestic policy department at (212) 303-8136 or contact Susan Schaller at sebs321@gmail.com from the Westport Chapter.




   |  Who We Are  |  What We Do  |  Where We Do It  |  Read About It  |  Join Now  |  Donate  |
  |  Login  |  Contact Us  |  Careers  |  Terms & Conditions  |